Skip to content

Marathon: 2 Days Away and Counting!

June 3, 2011

After work I’m headed to the San Diego Rock n Roll marathon expo and then to my running group’s pasta dinner!  So excited!  Tip – Try to go to the marathon expo TODAY to avoid even larger crowds tomorrow.  There will be a Padres game tonight and tomorrow afternoon, so either way, plan your travel time accordingly.  You will probably be sitting in traffic and have a hard time parking, so try to get there at least 2 hours before game time. 

What do you think of my race day outfit?  I wanted something feminine and colorful, and I think this does the trick.  Just wanted to share a quick post to get some of my pre-race jitters out.  Back to carbo-loading!

Marathon Outfit

From → Running

2 Comments
  1. Jeremy permalink

    Hot little runner!

  2. adrienne simonelli permalink

    You look great and I know you’ll do great!

Leave a Reply

