Skip to content

Vamos a Ironman Cozumel!

July 6, 2012

After my DNF at Ironman Coeur d’Alene, I’ve been on the hunt for another race.  A place where I WILL be called an Ironman this year.

And the winner is…………drumroll please………………………………………………………..IRONMAN COZUMEL!!!!

The swim at Ironman Cozumel. 84 degrees and a dolphin show!

 

Jeremy and I will be on the course November 25, 2012.  This will be our second Ironman this year.  I never thought I would be doing another Ironman so soon (or ever), but I have unfinished business.  I want to cross the finish line so badly!  Once I set out to do something, I must complete it.  No giving up.  No quitting.

I also never thought I’d be able to afford doing another Ironman.  After race entry, airfare, bike shipping, and accommodations, I’d need at least $3,000 for race weekend alone.  Luckily I have the most amazing parents EVER, and they are supporting me on this journey.  I wouldn’t be able to do it without them.

My IronMom and IronDad. THANK YOU!

Stay tuned for my weekly posts for Ironman Training Part II!  I’ve got a few days left to play around before I start anything structured again.  I’m calling it my mini mental break. 🙂

From → Ironman, Triathlon

One Comment
  1. Your Man permalink

    Proud of you honey bunny! Vamos a Mexico!

Leave a Reply

